Access Gmail in Nepali Language

Google has added Nepali Language in Gmail interface allowing Nepali users to access one of the largest email service in native language. With the addition of Nepali language along with other 13 languages, gmail now covers languages spoken by 94% of the world’s Internet population.

20140710-030406 pm-54246625.jpg

The company via Official Gmail blog post announced the addition on July 7, 2014 saying it worked with linguists to make the language as accurate as possible. The newly introduced languages for Gmail are: Nepali, Afrikaans, Armenian, Azerbaijani (Azeri), Chinese (Hong Kong), French (Canada), Galician, Georgian, Khmer, Lao, Mongolian, Sinhala and Zulu.
How to change language?

1. Login to your gmail account and click the gear in the top right .

2. Select Settings.

3. At the top of the setting page, select a language from the Gmail display language drop-down menu in the Language section.

4. Save the setting and you are all done with new language interface.
With change in the display language, it brings no affect on the language in which receive or send messages.
Google has already introduced translation service to 80 languages by the end of 2013.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s